New London Township

Member of Minnesota Association of Townships
Representing Grassroots Government

Township board meetings are scheduled for the 4th Thursday of the month in all months except November and December when they are typically scheduled one week earlier. If it becomes necessary to reschedule a meeting it will be posted on the bulletin board outside of the town hall, at the Spicer post office and at the New London post office.

Meeting Time: 5:00 pm
Meeting Location: New London Town Hall, 16151 Co Road 9 NE, New London

Annual Meeting:
The annual meeting “Township Day” is always held on the second Tuesday in March at 8:05 pm. This is a day for all township citizens to participate in “Grassroots Government.” Citizens residing in townships have the privilege, honor and responsibility to participate in the Township Annual Meeting where they will play an active roll in setting the level of spending (Levy/Budget) to be spread to the property tax payers in the township.

Annual Township Election:
Residents will express their choice in electing their leaders at the Annual Township Election. New London Township’s annual township election is held from 5:00 to 8:00 pm on the second Tuesday in March, just before the annual meeting. In case of inclement weather, the meeting and election may be postponed until the third Tuesday in March.

Meeting minutes do not become official until they have been approved by the board at the meeting following month of the minutes. If you would like to request a copy of the township minutes email a request to the clerk.

Elected Township Officers
Supervisor/Road Supervisor/Chairman: Doug Dietz
Supervisor/Road Supervisor: Tim Renner
Supervisor/Weed/Town Hall Superisor: Gene Kubesh
Clerk: Alisa Taatjes
Treasurer: Bernadine (Berni) Schwaegerl